[tig] TIG Optional Awards

Rob Lingelbach rob
Wed Nov 26 00:40:59 GMT 2003

On Tue, Nov 25, 2003 at 08:38:03AM -0800, Rob Lingelbach wrote:
> the 2004 TIG Optional Tweaker Award, the TIG Optional Lifetime
> Achievement Award, and the new TIG Post of the Year Award,
> are ready for nominations.  Here is how to nominate:

the former winners are listed on the page at
http://tig.colorist.org/twiki/bin/view/Main/TigAwards but
for the record they follow below.  The current nominees, one
so far for the Tweaker and one so far for the Lifetime
Achievement are on that page, along with a short description
of their qualifications or attributes.

Former Winners 
Tweaker, 1996 - RobLingelbach
Tweaker, 1997 - Paul Grace
Tweaker, 1998 - DaveCorbitt
Tweaker, 1999 - Stuart Hunt and Chris Bacon
Tweaker, 2000 - Carl Van Camp
Tweaker, 2001 - Rich Torpey
Tweaker, 2002 - Mal Todd
Tweaker, 2003 - DwaineMaggart

Lifetime Achievement, 2003 - Neil Kempt
Lifetime Achievement, 2002 - Mike Waldie


Rob Lingelbach
tig founder, unix system administrator

More information about the Tig mailing list