[Tig] MPTE-NY Section Meeting Thursday - On Web and in Person "Displays, Displays, Displays!"

Ted Langdell tedlangdell at gmail.com
Wed Feb 1 05:26:17 GMT 2017


The nature of what we watch moving images on is rapidly advancing.  How to keep up??

This Thursday, the NY SMPTE Section is hosting an in person and ON-LINE meeting about Displays as described below. 

You DON’T have to be in New York City to attend, but you do have to register

View the NY SMPTE Message in your browser <http://us9.campaign-archive2.com/?u=afdd4606a7ec4be507008b977&id=b883b18e48&e=d1ec0caee2> to register 
(The SMPTE NY e-mail contained graphics that the TIG server won’t pass through.)

Content:
Sony’s Gary Handle discusses High Dynamic Range (HDR)/Wide Color Gamut (WCG) and Electro-Optical Transfer Function (EOTF) and Color Space Conversion (CSC).

Norm Hurst from Sarnoff Labs presents Test Signals for HDR/WCG displays.

Howard Witherspoon from DesignLED outlines Flexible Large Scale LED displays, which are being used more and more for digital signage and set pieces in motion picture, television and theater set designs.

(There will not be a test on how to pronounce the acronyms mentioned.) 

Meeting times for online attendees:
5:30pm to 8pm Eastern time
4:30pm to 7:00pm Central
3:30 to 6pm Mountain
2:30pm to 5pm Pacific
1:30pm to 4pm Alaska and 
12:30pm to 3pm Hawaii time.

Use TimeAndDate.com <http://timeanddate.com/>’s meeting planner to find the time in your area of the world.
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/meeting.html <https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/meeting.html>

Please feel free to forward the meeting notice on to other parties and groups you think would benefit from the presentations. 

Hope you find this useful.

Ted

Ted Langdell
flashscan8.us  <http://www.flashscan8.us/>
Moving Image Tools and Technology
ted at flashscan8.us <mailto:ted at flashscan8.us>
+1 (530) 301-2931

www.flashscan8.us <http://www.flashscan8.us/>
https://www.facebook.com/flashscan8.us/ <https://www.facebook.com/flashscan8.us/>
Twitter: @flashscan8_us <https://twitter.com/flashscan8_us>



More information about the Tig mailing list